Skip to main content


Identifier: PN6120.95 .S33 C48x

  • Staff Only


Chrysalis is a ten-part science fiction book series, published between 1977 and 1983. The Georgia Tech Archives and Special Collections holds copies of all ten books in the series.


  • 1977 - 1983

Language of Materials

These materials are in English.

Conditions Governing Access

These materials have unrestricted access.

Conditions Governing Use

Permission to publish materials from this collection must be obtained from the Head of Archives and Special Collections.


XXXX Linear Feet (Extents undetermined)

Scope and Contents

Georgia Tech Archives and Special Collections holds all ten volumes of the publications.

Biographical / Historical

Begun in 1977, Chrysalis was a book series containing 10 volumes. The editor was Roy Torgeson, who was also one of the contibuters to the book. The book itself did not follow a single narriative but rather contained several short stories by various authors. Torgeson acted as the compiler for all 10 volumes, and featured some well known authors, including Orson Scott Card. The last book was published in 1983.


These materials are arranged chronologically.

Immediate Source of Acquisition

Materials for this collection were donated by Bud Foote, Bart Hacker, and Patrick T. Malone.

Processing Information

These materials were processed by Jocelyn Jagrowski in April 2020.
Inventory of Chrysalis
In Progress
Jocelyn Jagrowski
April 2020
Description rules
Finding aid prepared using RLG Best Practice Guidelines for Encoded Archival Description and Describing Archives: A Content Standard.
Language of description

Repository Details

Part of the Archives and Special Collections, Library, Georgia Institute of Technology Repository

Georgia Institute of Technology
266 4th Street, NW
Atlanta 30332-0900 USA